Things Will Somehow Get Better

This cold, January air swallows me whole,

I feel icy inside,

Yet at the same time I wanna explode

I thought I was gonna be happier this time,

I thought I was gonna be more independent 

But sometimes things aren’t always as it seems

So far in life,

I’ve been betrayed,

Lied to,

Downgraded,

Pulled down,

Scared,

Depressed,

Rejected,

Anxious,

And heartbroken

These things hit me harder than lightning,

I let them cloud over me for years,

I let them haunt and taunt me,

I allowed them to affect my future

But still,

I seem to still know that things will somehow get better

I know that walls may be crashing down on me at the moment,

But somehow I manage to just about, just about see the light at the end of the tunnel in the end

If only I saw it all the time

Leave a Reply

