Overthinking- XIV

Do I still have feelings for him?

I thought I did before,

But now I’m not so sure

Remember how he pretty much shaded you?

He didn’t show you any attention,

Why should you show him?

I thought you were smarter than that

And everyone already said he was an idiot,

That he was disrespectful, irritating and unattractive

Yet you pushed those away,

Why?

Because you like one side of him

One side doesn’t mean all,

Why should you want all of him if there’s only one section you like?

How did you start liking him anyway?

You’re losing your taste

Is this the end?

Am I finally closing these curtains?

Or am I gonna jump back in again?

Let’s just forget about it for now

This is what overthinking looks like

Leave a Reply

