More Than That

I may appear lesser to you

I don’t hang around in crowds

I spend time alone doing my own thing:

Reading books and writing songs

But do you really think that’s all I am?

Just a lonely bookworm with social issues?

What you don’t know is that I have talents:

Talents that are soon to be revealed

I’m passionate about a lot of things like music, my songwriting, writing in general,

I’m much stronger than you think I am

I may seem weak to you,

I may seem shy

But what you don’t know,

Is that there is a fire kindling my spirit

And soon I’m gonna explode,

And you will finally see me as me:

That I’m more than what you think of me

I’m way more than that

Leave a Reply

