I Wish…

I wish we were able to talk about what you know,

If these feelings I have for you ever show

If you ever think about me at different times of day

If you are somehow attracted to me in any way

Do I ever cross your mind?

I wish that was so

You cross my mind on the daily

The thoughts I have about you are so pleasant

All I can do is wish for now:

That you would open up your heart and let me in,

That you would understand how much you mean to me

I wish somehow you could understand 

But not all wishes come true 

2 thoughts on “I Wish…

Leave a Reply

