I Remember…

I remember when I was little,

When I ran freely without a care in the world,

I didn’t worry about what people thought of me,

I didn’t care either

I remember when I had no fear;

I walked around happily because there was nothing wrong

I had nothing to worry about 

But now I’m older

I now care about what people think

I have insecurities

I have to look somehow appealing to go out me show myself to the world

I now have this anxiety that I gained when I became older

I wish I could have the same mind I had as a kid

I wish I didn’t care or worry about what people said or thought about me

I remember those days

Those were good days

Days I will still remember 

2 thoughts on “I Remember…

Leave a Reply

