Take a Breath

*The following content in block quotes are from personal song lyrics that I wrote myself about this particular topic and therefore will be copyrighted in order for them not to be stolen* ©

“You got me screaming for air, acting like I don’t care, just calm down girl, just take a breath.”- A Breath from Two- Faced ©

You take my breath away

Everything you do that makes me smile,

Those things just make me feel like I can’t breathe

You give me a loss for words

“I know you’re so special, saying this and that, I know it ain’t official, and you can’t take it back,”- A Breath from Two- Faced ©

You’re more special than you think you are

You’re different: focused yet interactive 

So what? There’s times when you’re irritating,

But it’s always the right kind of irritating

You can be annoying, but that just makes you great,”- A Breath from Two- Faced ©

You’re just unique 

I wouldn’t want any one normal

 Normal’s boring,

And you’re not

You always find a way to interest me

If only you felt what I felt

But right now I’m gonna calm down,

And take a breath

“Just calm down, girl, just take a breath,”- A Breath from Two- Faced ©

Leave a Reply

