Nothing’s Standing in My Way

*The following content in block quotes are from personal song lyrics that I wrote myself about this particular topic and therefore will be copyrighted in order for them not to be stolen* ©

“No I don’t need any assistance, cause all my worries have turned into resistance,”- Worries Let Go from The Good Weeks ©

I feel stronger,

I feel motivated

Nothing is bringing me down

I’m turning over a new leaf

I’m finally gonna make things better for myself,

In my own way

I’m not gonna care about others’ approval,

I’m not gonna worry about what they think 

“So, hey, I don’t care what they say, they think I wanna play, but I’m fine, I’m okay, I can name them name by name, but it doesn’t mean I’m the same, don’t want them to mess up my game, I’m on a slick road, I know where to go, I’m living a good life,”- Living Life the Way it is from The Good Weeks ©

I want to be friends with confidence again,

I don’t wanna the words of other people to trap me

I wanna start new things,

I wanna block all the negative energy out of my way

“I’m building a wall, so you’re words can’t break through,”- A Wall from The Good Weeks ©

It’s time I forget about my past and look to my future

I’m gonna make my dreams come true

And nothing’s gonna stand in my way

“No one can stop me, no never,”- Worries Let Go from The Good Weeks ©

Leave a Reply

