I See the Good in You

Can you believe it?

Last year I despised you

I didn’t want anything to do with you

I hated the sound of your voice,

And it was always there in the background 

I had bad thoughts about you 

You angered me 

But now you’ve changed 

I don’t know how,

I don’t know when

My thoughts changed

You still seem like the same guy from last year

All irritating and intelligent 

But now my feelings have changed 

I see you differently now

Now whenever people say bad things about you,

I push those words away as if they were aimed at me not you

Cause I see the good in you,

Either way

Leave a Reply

