Dragged Down

*The following content in block quotes are from personal song lyrics that I wrote myself about this particular topic and therefore will be copyrighted in order for them not to be stolen ©*

“Downgraded to the limit, tryna fight it but my heart’s not in it,”- Pulling Me Down from Two- Faced ©

They don’t say it,

But I can see it in their eyes,

When I walk past them,

They look at me differently than others

I thought we were all the same people

 

“Left weeping, no attention, repeating things I’ve already mentioned,”- Pulling Me Down from Two- Faced ©

The attention I get is so minor,

It seems like all the things I complain about:

My lack of friends,

My loneliness,

My social anxiety,

I’ve said it too many times

Just repeating things I’ve already mentioned

Yet still:

“No one understands,” Pulling Me Down from Two Faced ©

 

“Even when I try, try hard not to cry, I just keep on hearing the sound,” Pulling Me Down from Two- Faced ©

It’s hard to restrict tears from streaming down my face,

When everybody’s there in the atmosphere,

You wanna run out and let it out,

But you just can’t

No matter what you tell yourself in your head,

They just fall from your eyes,

Onto your cheeks,

Then down your face

“Stop pulling me down,”Pulling Me Down from Two- Faced ©

 

 




5 thoughts on “Dragged Down

Leave a Reply

