Where are you?

Where are you?

I scream your name until my voice gets hoarse

Until my head starts to swell

Until my tears can’t descend from my eyes

Who knew that you would do this to me?

All these promises we’ve kept have gone to waste

How could I have believed that you were the one:

The one who was going to be where I was whenever I needed him most

The one who had the perfect timing 

You left my heart in pieces;

Millions of pieces

So many that it can’t be repaired

How can I trust you?

If only I knew where you were at this point

Leave a Reply

