Just a Genuine Feeling

I love the way he looks back at me whenever my eyes wander his way

I love the way he looks at me carefully as if in somewhat concern or care

I love the way he speaks words of sense:

So intelligent, so insightful

I like that side of him

The boy who knows how to focus

The one who understands what you mean

Who knows the answer before being told

Who can make you smile at the right moments,

And who himself smiles at the perfect moments

He gives me that feeling

Where your heart feels like it’s soaring:

Over the mountains, the hills and seas

Just that genuine feeling

That you never had before

  

Leave a Reply

